BMW X5
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

09-13-2023, 09:02 PM   #1
tubbyc
Rep
Drives: mazda3

RW Carbon Side Skirt Extensions Installation Question

Just received a pair of RW Carbon side skirt extension for the X5M, for those who have it installed, do you guys use 3M tape in addition to the screws provided? There isn't any installation instruction come with the extension, and it is my first time installing side skirt on my ride (it looks doable), what's the spacing you guys used in putting on the screws (since there are tons of screws provided, and I don't expect to use them all). Sorry, the question may sounds kind dumb.
Appreciate 0
      09-14-2023, 12:05 AM   #2
r33_RGSport
General
United_States
Rep
Drives: G09 XM, G05 X5 40, 991.2 T

Their product never comes with instruction since most of them are copies.
All I can say, the only correct way to install them is when it doesn't falls off.
No joke on that.
I have installed many of copies / replica products, I have to wing it on the installation process and hope for the best. Applied as many screws and double sided tape as possible.
That's why I charge higher to install coplies / replica products.
Active Autowerke • KW • H&R • Ohlins • Remus • and more...
Appreciate 1
zztops327.50
      09-14-2023, 05:33 PM   #3
zztops
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2013 328i (N26) F30 M SPORT

Quote:
Originally Posted by r33_RGSport View Post
All I can say, the only correct way to install them is when it doesn't falls off.
No joke on that.
I have installed many of copies / replica products, I have to wing it on the installation process and hope for the best. Applied as many screws and double sided tape as possible.