BMW X5
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-13-2018, 01:29 AM   #45
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1943
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrunr View Post
I am wondering, and I know this is a long shot, if I can get the German dealership out here to re-code so things that arenít in the US version of the G05. (Like the anti-dazzle laser lights, etc...)
Get dealership where? Service centers only have software to program and add or remove factory options. They cannot do anything else.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2018, 03:56 PM   #46
ScottMZ3
Captain
United_States
410
Rep
790
Posts

Drives: 2018 Camaro ZL1, 2019 X5 40i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Roseville, CA

iTrader: (0)

Any word from BimmerCode developer on when the rest of the options will be available? I really need to shut this darn Auto Start/Stop off ASAP!
__________________
- Scott
Current Cars: 2019 X5 xDrive40i M-Sport, 2018 Camaro ZL1
Past BMWs: '16 528i, '00 M-Coupe, '14 X1 sDrive28i, '00 740iL, '02 325i, '99 M-Coupe, '00 323Ci, '79 323i, '83 320i
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2018, 03:58 PM   #47
Jrunr
Lieutenant
Germany
142
Rep
504
Posts

Drives: 2019 BMW X5 M40i - G05
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Get dealership where? Service centers only have software to program and add or remove factory options. They cannot do anything else.
Go to a German dealership here that sells both US and Euro spec BMWs...

Of course I have to take delivery of my X5 first...
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2018, 10:14 PM   #48
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1943
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrunr View Post
Go to a German dealership here that sells both US and Euro spec BMWs...

Of course I have to take delivery of my X5 first...
They can program German or US vehicle, but will unlikely have software or knowledge to convert.
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2018, 12:31 PM   #49
ScottMZ3
Captain
United_States
410
Rep
790
Posts

Drives: 2018 Camaro ZL1, 2019 X5 40i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Roseville, CA

iTrader: (0)

FYI, BimmerCode app was just updated today. Indicates it was to address coding cars that recently had their software updated at a dealer. So perhaps that will fix for G05? I'll have to try this weekend.

If anyone else can try sooner and report back that would be awesome!
__________________
- Scott
Current Cars: 2019 X5 xDrive40i M-Sport, 2018 Camaro ZL1
Past BMWs: '16 528i, '00 M-Coupe, '14 X1 sDrive28i, '00 740iL, '02 325i, '99 M-Coupe, '00 323Ci, '79 323i, '83 320i
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2018, 01:12 PM   #50
Jrunr
Lieutenant
Germany
142
Rep
504
Posts

Drives: 2019 BMW X5 M40i - G05
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany

iTrader: (0)

Please let us know what you find out!
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2018, 07:28 PM   #51
Lmoney783
Private First Class
10
Rep
115
Posts

Drives: x5
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Do you guys know if you can code a leased car? Any issues when returning ?
Appreciate 0
      11-19-2018, 08:06 PM   #52
wjakridgeii
Private First Class
wjakridgeii's Avatar
61
Rep
158
Posts

Drives: 2019 X5
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Oregon

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lmoney783 View Post
Do you guys know if you can code a leased car? Any issues when returning ?
I have turned in my last two leases with coding done by me. There was no problem.
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 12:11 AM   #53
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1943
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Looks like website has different info than app store:
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 05:16 AM   #54
lumpydog
Captain
lumpydog's Avatar
575
Rep
930
Posts

Drives: 2019 X5
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Boston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Looks like website has different info than app store:
I just noticed the same. That site seems to change daily. The developer has been dialing back the list of vehicles supported. A month ago he listed the E70, F15 and G05. Now he only lists the F15.

Seems pretty sketchy if you ask me and i’m rethinking using that app if they ever do support the G05.
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 08:01 AM   #55
bigdaveindubai
First Lieutenant
200
Rep
328
Posts

Drives: 2018 540i
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Katy, Texas

iTrader: (0)

I think its great the developer is active on his/her site making sure everything is up to par. If the developer had cars listed that didnt work or werent supported then someone would cry about that. So give it time and codes will come out for these newer vehicles. And if you cant wait then pay Almaretto his fee to do it remotely. Simple, done.
__________________
2018 540i
2019 X5 xDrive40i
2012 Boss 302 #2147
2017 Shelby GT350
2017 F250 KR
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 08:50 AM   #56
skalberti
Major
skalberti's Avatar
United_States
509
Rep
1,116
Posts

Drives: 2017 Mineral White M3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottMZ3 View Post
Any word from BimmerCode developer on when the rest of the options will be available? I really need to shut this darn Auto Start/Stop off ASAP!
Already turned it off in E-SYS two days after I picked it up.
__________________
It's good to be bad
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 09:18 AM   #57
PhatBoyG
Second Lieutenant
203
Rep
273
Posts

Drives: 2019 X5 50i
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Tulsa, OK

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by skalberti View Post
Can't even code the G05 with E-SYS yet. I noticed a couple new ecu's , a lot of trimmed files and a lot of renaming codes so the cheat codes no longer work. I highly doubt this app will work right now on the G05.
So, uhm, how did you code off the ASS if it isn't supported yet?
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 09:23 AM   #58
skalberti
Major
skalberti's Avatar
United_States
509
Rep
1,116
Posts

Drives: 2017 Mineral White M3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhatBoyG View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by skalberti View Post
Can't even code the G05 with E-SYS yet. I noticed a couple new ecu's , a lot of trimmed files and a lot of renaming codes so the cheat codes no longer work. I highly doubt this app will work right now on the G05.
So, uhm, how did you code off the ASS if it isn't supported yet?
The DME ecu where the ASS code is located is not trimmed so it can be coded now.
__________________
It's good to be bad
Appreciate 0
      12-07-2018, 08:58 PM   #59
wjakridgeii
Private First Class
wjakridgeii's Avatar
61
Rep
158
Posts

Drives: 2019 X5
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Oregon

iTrader: (0)

I received a wifi connector and noticed in the instructions that you have to put the car in diagnostic mode. I was trying to use my laptop to do E-Sys coding but not able to get the car to communicate with the laptop. I am using a connector with a Cat5 cable.

Does anyone know if you have to put the car in diag mode to get E-Sys to talk to the car properly? I have never had to do this before.
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2018, 01:54 AM   #60
Almaretto
Major General
Almaretto's Avatar
United_States
1943
Rep
7,785
Posts

Drives: Test Vehicles
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Mountain View, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wjakridgeii View Post
I received a wifi connector and noticed in the instructions that you have to put the car in diagnostic mode. I was trying to use my laptop to do E-Sys coding but not able to get the car to communicate with the laptop. I am using a connector with a Cat5 cable.

Does anyone know if you have to put the car in diag mode to get E-Sys to talk to the car properly? I have never had to do this before.
No. Does not have to be PAD.
Appreciate 0
      12-08-2018, 11:20 AM   #61
wjakridgeii
Private First Class
wjakridgeii's Avatar
61
Rep
158
Posts

Drives: 2019 X5
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Oregon

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Almaretto View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by wjakridgeii View Post
I received a wifi connector and noticed in the instructions that you have to put the car in diagnostic mode. I was trying to use my laptop to do E-Sys coding but not able to get the car to communicate with the laptop. I am using a connector with a Cat5 cable.

Does anyone know if you have to put the car in diag mode to get E-Sys to talk to the car properly? I have never had to do this before.
No. Does not have to be PAD.
Thank you! I need to figure out why it won't communicate then.
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 09:11 AM   #62
SCA
Brigadier General
SCA's Avatar
United_States
453
Rep
3,747
Posts

Drives: Multiple BMWs
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 🇺🇸

iTrader: (0)

Updated... see attachment.
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 09:25 AM   #63
Tlon
First Lieutenant
138
Rep
380
Posts

Drives: 2015 X5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Washington, DC

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone tried this with the recommended adapter? Any ideas why that adapter would be required?
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 09:41 AM   #64
SCA
Brigadier General
SCA's Avatar
United_States
453
Rep
3,747
Posts

Drives: Multiple BMWs
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: 🇺🇸

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tlon View Post
Has anyone tried this with the recommended adapter? Any ideas why that adapter would be required?
This update was released less than 12 hours ago. It is doubtful anyone has tried it with the recommended adapter yet.
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 10:46 AM   #65
roadkillrob
Major General
United_States
704
Rep
5,318
Posts

Drives: 08 335i,19 X5 35i,14 C63 AMG
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston

iTrader: (15)

Stinks too that that adapter they say you need can only be bought direct from Germany so willl take weeks to get one to even see if it works.
Appreciate 0
      01-10-2019, 11:41 AM   #66
bigdaveindubai
First Lieutenant
200
Rep
328
Posts

Drives: 2018 540i
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Katy, Texas

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by roadkillrob View Post
Stinks too that that adapter they say you need can only be bought direct from Germany so willl take weeks to get one to even see if it works.
no brother right here. You will have it in two days.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
__________________
2018 540i
2019 X5 xDrive40i
2012 Boss 302 #2147
2017 Shelby GT350
2017 F250 KR
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST