BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

07-26-2019, 02:03 PM   #1
jokinawa
First Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2019 X7 40i

G05 E-Sys Cheat Codes

Hi All,

I have developed some cheat codes for my G07 which should work for G05 for the most part.

If someone is willing to test and get back to me that would be great.

Here is a link to the post.

[CODING] G07 E-Sys Cheat Codes https://g07.bimmerpost.com/forums/sh....php?t=1636904

And a link to the cheat codes:
https://github.com/packetpilot/bmw-f...s/jokinawa.xml

I am still working on them and will have some updates soon. Cheers!
      07-26-2019, 10:31 PM   #2
LexxM3
Colonel
Canada
Rep
Drives: E46M3, G05X5

Garage List
2019 X5  [0.00]
I'd like to get into this, but while technical and capable, I've never done this kind of thing before, so a coding newb. In anticipation, I've been getting a little bit of the setup to start to play with E-Sys coding and have the Ethernet cable and a Windows PC ready to start to configure the software. If you can point me to a shortcut for the software setup, it would save me time to figure out myself.

My car is a Canadian late April 2019 production G05 X5 40i with the options you can see detailed in my profile.
      07-26-2019, 11:30 PM   #3
jokinawa
First Lieutenant
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by LexxM3 View Post
I'd like to get into this, but while technical and capable, I've never done this kind of thing before, so a coding newb. In anticipation, I've been getting a little bit of the setup to start to play with E-Sys coding and have the Ethernet cable and a Windows PC ready to start to configure the software. If you can point me to a shortcut for the software setup, it would save me time to figure out myself.

My car is a Canadian late April 2019 production G05 X5 40i with the options you can see detailed in my profile.
Sent you a PM
      07-27-2019, 04:50 PM   #4
archivedaccount
Rep
n/a
Drives:

Great news.