BMW X5
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

10-26-2021, 03:40 PM   #1
Drmroth
Rep
Drives: BMW x5

Smile New and need help

Hi. I’ve decided on a mineral white X5 s40i with extended tarftufo and luxury seats. Now what? Do I just call the dealers and ask them to help me with a new build? How do I negotiate? Does it matter if we finance or pay cash (any benefits)? Can I order from someone in another state…

Is anybody having any problems with new builds because of the car part shortages?

I’m new to this … please any help, advice, tips etc is greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-26-2021, 03:44 PM   #2
5pacey
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: '15 X5, '22 X5e

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drmroth View Post
Hi. I’ve decided on a mineral white X5 s40i with extended tarftufo and luxury seats. Now what? Do I just call the dealers and ask them to help me with a new build? How do I negotiate? Does it matter if we finance or pay cash (any benefits)? Can I order from someone in another state…

Is anybody having any problems with new builds because of the car part shortages?

Thanks
Ideally... know exactly what you want before you call them. To do that configure a build on the BMWUSA site and save it. You can then give the dealer your build code and they'll be able to retrieve it.

You basically need to call dealers and see where you can get the best deal, which is highly dependent on location if you search the forums here. Some discount a little, some a lot, some don't and some try to charge above MSRP. Also, first thing to ask is if they have available "allocations", which means that they have an available production slot with BMW. Because some will deal with you and if you don't ask at the end will tell you that now you have to wait for them to get an allocation which could be a month out.