BMW X5
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

08-12-2015, 06:14 PM   #1
drexplode
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: G26 i4x

nerded out purchase of the day

Ok, I'm a nerd - yes I admit this as I work in the auto industry as an enginerd.

Have you ever purchased a product that sold you purely based on a technical/engineering/science approach? I should preface that I've owned two pair of sunglasses in my life both produced by RayBan - simply because my father owned them. Until this weekend after watching the below videos. I was impressed by the technical and functional approach versus the fashion end. After watching these two videos, I pulled the trigger on the following to replace my second pair of Rayban sunglasses which I've worn for the past 10yrs plus.

Question to my fellow Bimmer fans - ever had a similar experience? What did you purchase?

http://www.oakley.com/en/mens/sungla...goryCode=m0202

Appreciate 1
      08-13-2015, 10:39 PM   #2
NEFARIOUS
Captain
United_States
Rep
Drives: 06 330xi (TRADED IN)

Garage List
Motorola Droid Turbo: Fastest processor on the market (when I got it, now I'm not so sure), adaptive fast charging (AKA Turbo Charge), best mainstream smartphone battery life, 565 ppi 4K compatible screen, 21 megapixel camera. Almost all my recent phone purchases were flagship/unique phones (Droid Maxx HD, HTC Nexus, T-Mo G1, HP iPaq).

Verizon Wireless: More 4G LTE coverage and better reception in general. It's more expensive, but the only time I remember dropping a call was impetuously driving into an underground parking lot. F**K Sprint and even T-Mobile; 9 years of loyalty just to either not receive calls or have them dropped in rural Oregon while taking care of my late father's final belongings .