08-19-2019, 01:39 AM   #1
ashrafn_007
Registered
Kuwait
Rep
Drives: BMW X5 50i - 2019 - G05

Unhappy My X5 50i 2019/G05 Software Update issue

Hi Guys, this is my first time to share my experience with you,
I got BMW x5 50i last year in November, and until now i never received any updates from BMW. my installed version is : 11/2018.49

i tried to check from BMW Software update page using my VIN number, but it always says no updates.

I tried a lot to check any remote updates from the vehicle but nothing since that date.

Does anyone know how to solve that issue ?

Currently i have issues with :
1) Carplay, doesn't work at all. Only after resetting my iDrive ,it
worked once then it stopped again.

2) Wi fi Mirroring is not working.

3) "Connected" App on iPhone doesn't work at all. version 10.3.1574.
Only works for sharing destination from Maps to my car.
remote locking/unlocking, 3D View, etc are not working.

Appreciate 0
      08-19-2019, 03:20 AM   #2
Aimster82
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2018 X3 M40i 2019 BMW X5 5.0

Take it to the dealer and tell them about your issues. They install the latest update for you.
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2019, 07:04 AM   #3
BimmerVinyl
Banned
Rep
Drives: 2022 M240i

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashrafn_007 View Post
Hi Guys, this is my first time to share my experience with you,
I got BMW x5 50i last year in November, and until now i never received any updates from BMW. my installed version is : 11/2018.49

i tried to check from BMW Software update page using my VIN number, but it always says no updates.

I tried a lot to check any remote updates from the vehicle but nothing since that date.

Does anyone know how to solve that issue ?

Currently i have issues with :
1) Carplay, doesn't work at all. Only after resetting my iDrive ,it
worked once then it stopped again.

2) Wi fi Mirroring is not working.

3) "Connected" App on iPhone doesn't work at all. version 10.3.1574.
Only works for sharing destination from Maps to my car.