BMW X5
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Post Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-25-2019, 08:37 PM   #1
sandcruiser
New Member
11
Rep
20
Posts

Drives: X5
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: SC

iTrader: (0)

Radio presets

BIMMERPOST
     Featured on BIMMERPOST.com
My X5 defaults to Sirius/XM - all channels. To get to my presets I have to go to Media and scroll from Sirius/XM to “presets” every time I start the vehicle. Is there away to set a default to bring up presets as preferred?
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2019, 09:26 PM   #2
TurtleBoy
Colonel
TurtleBoy's Avatar
1029
Rep
2,514
Posts

Drives: 2019 X5 40i
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Colorado

iTrader: (0)

It used to stay on presets but they took that away in the 03/2019.xx updates, hopefully they bring it back sometime.
Appreciate 0
      08-25-2019, 09:48 PM   #3
LexxM3
Major
LexxM3's Avatar
Canada
861
Rep
1,470
Posts

Drives: E46M3, G05X5
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Waterloo, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2019 X5  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandcruiser View Post
My X5 defaults to Sirius/XM - all channels. To get to my presets I have to go to Media and scroll from Sirius/XM to “presets” every time I start the vehicle. Is there away to set a default to bring up presets as preferred?
What TurtleBoy said. The rest of us dedicate a shortcut memory button to the Preset setting.
__________________
G05 X5 x40i (04/2019 mfg, Canada) on S18A-19-11-540
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2019, 12:11 AM   #4
marcosg
Private
Australia
10
Rep
69
Posts

Drives: G05 X5 M50D
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Sydney - Australia

iTrader: (0)

They fixed this in the July Software update. I do not have Sirus, but my 'Saved Stations' preset setting is maintained after the S/W update.
Appreciate 0
      08-26-2019, 09:15 AM   #5
MotoWPK
First Lieutenant
106
Rep
315
Posts

Drives: '13 128i vert, '14 X5 40i
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Colorado

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LexxM3 View Post
What TurtleBoy said. The rest of us dedicate a shortcut memory button to the Preset setting.
Another way that I find more convenient, and does not take up a memory button, is using the 'Selection lists' button on the right side of the steering wheel. Pressing it displays available media sources in the HUD, including presets as an available selection.
Appreciate 0
Post Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 PM.




xbimmers
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST