BMW X5
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts

06-06-2021, 07:25 PM   #1
motherkin
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: g05 45e

Question about custom order

Hi folks, this is my first time ordering a BMW and I have some questions.

Background - I am waiting for the MY 22 X5 but who knows if it will be released in July. I don't want to order the MY 21 now because many options are missing.

1. My dealer told me to place an order for July production now to "secure" the allocation and available rebates.
- What does placing an order actually mean? What if MY 22 is still not released in July?
- Does the negotiation of pricing happens now or later?

2. They said the $1000 deposit is refundable, is this true? (in California)
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2021, 07:35 PM   #2
MOTOP
Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2021 X5 M50i, 2018 Raptor

Quote:
Originally Posted by motherkin View Post
Hi folks, this is my first time ordering a BMW and I have some questions.

Background - I am waiting for the MY 22 X5 but who knows if it will be released in July. I don't want to order the MY 21 now because many options are missing.

1. My dealer told me to place an order for July production now to "secure" the allocation and available rebates.
- What does placing an order actually mean? What if MY 22 is still not released in July?

Pay with Amex.
Unless the vehicle is in your possession, you’ll always get your money back (it’s just easier with Amex)
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2021, 08:56 PM   #3
TurtleBoy
General
Rep
Drives: 2019 X5 40i,2021 M340i

Quote:
Originally Posted by fe03h20 View Post
Unless the vehicle is in your possession, you’ll always get your money back (it’s just easier with Amex)