BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
M2 Technical Topics > Navigation, iDrive, Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Phone, Cameras, Electronics > How to turn audio off?

04-19-2017, 04:14 PM   #1
Dragster RR
Rep
Drives: 2020 M2CS

How to turn audio off?

Experts,

2017 U.S. M2 with HK stereo (I don't know what iDrive version I have).

Total noobie question here...When I'm done driving, and push the 'off' button to turn off the engine, the audio keeps playing. This is the case in my other cars.

However in my other cars, once you open a door (driver door), the audio turns off.

On my M2, when I open the driver door, the audio keeps playing, and even after I shut the door. Fine I though; it must be on some sot of timer delay. So I went in the house. Came back over a minute later and audio was still playing!

Only way I could figure out how to turn it off is to lock the car, which I'd rather not do in the garage.

It this normal behavior? Can it be changed via iDrive setting? If so, how?

Thanks,
Don
Appreciate 0
      04-19-2017, 05:21 PM   #2
AndrewC1989
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2015 328d xDrive

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragster RR View Post
Experts,

Total noobie question here...When I'm done driving, and push the 'off' button to turn off the engine, the audio keeps playing. This is the case in my other cars.

However in my other cars, once you open a door (driver door), the audio turns off.

On my M2, when I open the driver door, the audio keeps playing, and even after I shut the door. Fine I though; it must be on some sot of timer delay. So I went in the house. Came back over a minute later and audio was still playing!

Only way I could figure out how to turn it off is to lock the car, which I'd rather not do in the garage.

Thanks,
Don