E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede questions

01-31-2010, 01:52 AM   #1
oner
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: BMW

PROcede questions

I know how a JB3 works and what maps they have like Map1 is the low boost and map 5 is high boost etc. My questions about the procede is in regards to how it works. Im a noob at tuning and need something that i'll be able to know how to use. Im looking to get a procede but have some questions and am hoping to find some answers with the knowledge of the bimmerpost community.

1) Is there a description / list of the PROcede maps like BMS has for the JB3? low boost or highboost or meth etc.

2) If you change maps using the DTC button does that render the DTC button useless as I like to still be able to turn it on and off.

3) Also how would you clear codes with a Procede. I know BMS uses the Bavtech cable which is a sinch. Is it similar with the Procede?

4) Around how much is a PROcede V4. I'm hearing if you get the ones with remotes then its more expensive? what do the remotes do?

Sorry for all the bad noob questions. I'm just getting started in tuning.

THANKS!
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2010, 04:57 AM   #2
hun77777
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: SG E92

Quote:
Originally Posted by oner View Post
I know how a JB3 works and what maps they have like Map1 is the low boost and map 5 is high boost etc. My questions about the procede is in regards to how it works. Im a noob at tuning and need something that i'll be able to know how to use. Im looking to get a procede but have some questions and am hoping to find some answers with the knowledge of the bimmerpost community.

1) Is there a description / list of the PROcede maps like BMS has for the JB3? low boost or highboost or meth etc.